November 30, 2018

Elected Officers for 2019 & 2020

The Officers of Post 288 are sworn to uphold the bylaws of the American Legion. The 2019 version of the bylaws are located here

Meet the Officers of American Legion Post 288


James Mattingly


Kenny Bunner


George Wathen

1st Vice Commander

Steve Edward

2nd Vice Commander

Grant Stokley

Financial Officer

James E. Simpson

Service Officer

Tom Marksbury

Sergeant at Arms

James Hitt


Bob Hendren


logo for american legion post 288

Ed Lewis

Membership Chairman